3 Month Natural Hair Update | nuNAAT Product Review

I hope everyone is having a fantastic week! I recently attended a natural hair event and actually won some awesome products! I have never heard of NuNAAT products, but I am excited to try these out!

Me posing at the event!

  

Me and the sis

Us with the lovely host, Cole Patrick from The Natural Cole.

I received their Real Me Curl-to-Coil line. This lines claims to:

  • Prevent hair breakage
  • Heals, softens, enhances shine and permeability 
  • Maintains hydration for an extended period of time
  • Moisturizes and leaves hair silky
  • Repairs dry and course hair,leaving it shiny and frizz-free
  • Ideal for curly, coils, kinky, relaxed and chemically processed hair 

  

Wash Day:

  1. Prepooed with a mixture of the Pick Me Up Sheen and Blast of Shine hair Mask for about an hour, then detangled my hair
  2. Shampooed and conditioned with the Lather Up & Hydrate Shampoo and Real Moisture Conditioner
  3. TShirt dried my hair and added my leave-in conditioner
  4. On 80% dried hair, massaged castor oil to my scalp and hair and did the inversion method
  5. Used the Natural Curl Activator and Perfect Do Pomade to style 

 

Who else has a “pamper me” day on wash days???
 

Quick Review: I loved the hair mask that I used for a hair treatment before I shampooed and conditioned. It left my hair very soft and it was easy for me to detangle my hair. As I washed my hair with the shampoo, I didn’t really notice anything spectacular. I would say the shampoo was average. The conditioner added moisture back into my hair. I could feel my hair getting back its moisture that the shampoo took out. I liked the curl activator and pomade. It did bring out some of my curls…well all the curls my 4c hair could formulate lol.

Pros: The products are free of sodium chloride, mineral oils, parabens, and sulfates 

Cons: Shampoo, and pomade was a little drying and the products are not all natural product.

3 Month Hair Update/Length Check

 Edit Edit  

  

 

Has anyone tried these products before???

Check out how my sister used the products and what she thought. Wash Day ft. nuNAAT pt. 1

Let’s Stay Connected:)

Instagram: SoSweet_Ash

Facebook: Ashley Clayborn

PumpUp: SoSweet_Ash


Leave a Reply

