Where Have I Been???

Hello hunnies ! Long time no post. 

I have been super busy at work and life but I have missed blogging for sure.

I just wanted to get on here and do a quick update on random stuff.

My current favs: Almond Chia Candle from Marshalls

  Smells so good!!! I suck at describing scents; you just have to try it! I never knew what great variety of candles Marshalls have but they actually have a lot. 

I also picked up this tea from Marshalls: Saffron Tea

  It says it’s a diet tea, but I’m not using it as that. I just love the taste of it. It reminds me of cinnamon gum. I am starting to love flavored teas and this one didn’t disappoint-so comforting to end my night with this tea.

Another update is that I have started journaling. I learn so much throughout the day, hear or see some awesome quotes, or inspired by random things; I would like to write these things down and remember them. 

  

Quick Hair Update: My hair is growing nicely. It’s only been a little over 2 months since I big chopped, but I can feel and see the difference. I have been washing/co washing once every week and doing the inversion method one week out of the month. I am currently protective hairstyling with my very first DIY wig!

  

 Edit   

Fitness Update: I have been working out everyday. Even if it hasn’t been more than 30 min, I still make sure I do some kind of physical activity. I will admit I have been slacking on my healthy eating, but what is a journey without ups and downs?

  

Currently Reading: One of my 2015 goals is to start reading. I love reading but never really made time for it. It is important to me to keep learning, and to keep expanding my creativity. Books help me with that. I am current,y reading Pink Lips and Empty Hearts by Heather Lindsey. This book is an inspirational book on how to really live for God. I love it. I am definitely at a time in my life where I strive to get closer to God and it is time for that extra push. 

  

On My Nails

  Not the neatest but it will do for now.

What’s been up with yall???? 

I have a fun post in mind when I hit 100 followers…I’m at 94 right now. Help me get to 100; share, comment, and follow me!

Let’s stay connected!:)

Instagram: @SoSweet_Ash

Facebook: Ashley Clayborn

PumpUp: SoSweet_Ash

Leave a Reply

