Whole30 | Week 2

Hello beauties!

It’s week 2 of the Whole30 challenge and I am still going strong! I have fought cravings and have even eaten out Whole30 style. One day my sis and I just wanted to go out to eat so we went to Chipotle. We still stuck with Whole30 approved foods: salad with only grilled chicken, and extra vegetables; no cheese or dressing. It was still very delicious!

*Tip: if you know you are going to be eating out, look up the menu online and find alternatives for certain food items. Knowing exactly what you are going to order when u get there helps you stick to your challenge/diet. Also online is usually where they post nutritional facts.

Here’s what I’m eating in week 2:

IMG_0168

Breakfast: potato hash (diced potatoes, ground chicken, cherry tomatoes, onion)
Snack: Fruit
Lunch: 1 avocado, Greek salad no cheese
Snack: almonds
Dinner: Fish with roasted balsamic vegetables

I was lacking a little energy the 1st week, but eating out(every now and then), Paleo approved of course is helping. I have noticed I am smaller and more toned in my stomach area. Getting toned is my ultimate goal and it looks like Whole30 is really helping with that. I am no longer feeling bloated! I am so happy with that because bloating is really what I’ve been struggling with.

Staying strong! I will get through this!

Let’s get social!!:)
Facebook: Ashley Clayborn
Instagram: SoSweet_Ash

2 thoughts on “Whole30 | Week 2”

Leave a comment