1 Month Natural Hair Update | Regimen

Hello lovelies!

I just hit my 1 month of being fully natural on February 5th. I am loving how easy it is on wash days. I want length but I am definitely cherishing the moments of my twa (teeny weeny afro) while it lasts!

Light Protein Wash Day

1st I used this Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Shampoo that I got from Walmart to wash my hair. It has keratin proteins to help strengthen my strands. I followed with a quick wash out conditioner: Ojon Hydrating Thickening Conditioner. This conditioner makes my hair sooo soft!

IMG_3584

I then followed with my deep conditioner. I don’t know why I chose this Shea Moistures Curl Enhancing Smoothie for a deep conditioner (I must of been really sleepy). This product is mainly used as a styling product not a dc, but I guess I saw the word “protein” on it and grabbed it for a dc lol…opps. Well I smothered this on my head, along with an oil mix of lavender, olive oil, coconut oil, and castor oil. I let this sit on my head for about 30 min covered with a plastic cap.

IMG_3585

After the 30 minutes, I washed the product out and added my light protein treatment: Aphogee 2-Min Reconstructor. I left this on for about 5 minutes and washed out with cold water to retain moisture.

FullSizeRender

I ended my wash routine with a leave in conditioner; Elasta QP Anti Breakage Leave In.

FullSizeRender (1)

Lastly, I did the LOC method. Look at old post to see how I do the LOC method for moisture.

Not a tremendous amount of growth, but I can definitely tell it is getting thicker. (Hair typically grows about 0.5inches a month)
Not a tremendous amount of growth, but I can definitely tell it is getting thicker. (Hair typically grows about 0.5inches a month)

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend:)

Lets Get Social!

Facebook: Ashley Clayborn

Instagram: SoSweet_Ash

4 thoughts on “1 Month Natural Hair Update | Regimen”

Leave a Reply

