Let’s Try This Again: Whole 30/Paleo Challenge

Hello Peeps!

I always like to challenge my body and mind when it comes to this healthy lifestyle. One of my friends on social media kept posting pics and statuses about Whole 30 challenge. I was so intrigued and started researching.

Whole 30 is not exactly like the Paleo diet but very similar. It is meant to detox your body, change the way you think about food, and increase your energy. Look at this link here to read more about this challenge: Whole 30.

If you’ve followed my blog for awhile, you would know I tried the Paleo diet before. I ended up stopping early. See post on why I ended it here: 30 Day Paleo Challenge. Also check posts under my 30 Day Paleo Challenge tab to see what kind of foods I ate.

I feel like I have a different mindset going into this Whole 30 Challenge. I want to learn to appreciate healthy food and decrease the cravings I have experienced. I am going to get through the 30 days and am hopeful it will take my healthy lifestyle to the next level.

In short you can eat meat, seafood, eggs, tons of vegetables, some fruit, and plenty of good fats from fruits, oils, nuts and seeds – See more at: The Whole 30 Rules. You cannot eat grains, legumes, dairy, processed foods, alcohol, or any added sugars.

Week 1: Whole 30

IMG_3613

Breakfast: 2 boiled eggs with a half banana

Snack: fruit

Lunch: chicken and broccoli

Snack: handful of almonds

Dinner: pork chop with mixed vegetables

Snack/Dessert: baked banana with a tiny bit of almond butter, cinnamon and blueberries

Who wants to join me on this journey???

Let’s Get Social!:)

Facebook: Ashley Clayborn

Instagram: SoSweet_Ash

3 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again: Whole 30/Paleo Challenge”

Leave a Reply

