What I Eat In A Day

Hello lovely people!

I just wanted to give a little inspiration on what to eat throughout the day while trying to stay healthy.

Breakfast

Bake this dish on Sunday and you will have it ready for the rest of the week! Check here to see how I made it.

baked strawberry oatmeal
baked strawberry oatmeal

Lunch

I made these veggie spring rolls for lunch. They are super easy to make and you can fill them with anything. I filled mine with avocado, carrots, cucumber, and spinach with a dash of sriracha sauce of course! So refreshing and a healthier option for tortilla wraps.

FullSizeRender (2)

Dinner

Quinoa Stir fry is what is on the menu for dinner. Check here for a similar recipie. So delicious!

Quinoa Stir Fry with glazed carrots
Quinoa Stir Fry with glazed carrots

Snacks

To speed up your metabolism, you need to eat 5-6 small meals a day. Healthy snacking is very important in doing this. Here are a few options that I ate during this week. I usually eat a snack in between breakfast and lunch, after lunch and before dinner, and one last snack after dinner.

Lettuce with turkey sticks. I got these turkey sticks from Aldi
Lettuce with turkey sticks. I got these turkey sticks from Aldi

These turkey sticks are similar to these. View link for nutrition facts. The ones I got didn’t have as much sodium as the ones in the link, which makes for a perfect snack.

Lentil Snaps. I got these from Sprouts.
Lentil Snaps. I got these from Sprouts.

These are a great alternative to chips. They taste just like Funyuns! View this link for nutritional facts. Lentil Snaps

Raw Vegetables with Ranch Dip or Hummus
Raw Vegetables with Ranch Dip or Hummus
Baked Apples atop of Greek Yogurt. Sprinkled with a little granola.
Baked Apples atop of Greek Yogurt. Sprinkled with a little granola.

I usually crave something a little sweet for my last snack of the day. I opt for baked fruit like apples, pears, or bananas instead of cake or brownies. I sprinkle the fruit with cinnamon and let it bake in the oven for a few minutes. I add the fruit to a little bit of plain Greek yogurt and sprinkle it with granola and just a little bit of honey for added sweetness.

What’s some your go-to healthy options?

3 thoughts on “What I Eat In A Day”

Leave a Reply

