Homemade Quinoa Granola Bars

Sooo I have made granola bars in the past. This time I had leftover cooked quinoa. I searched my handy dandy Pinterest and discovered quinoa granola bars. I changed up the recipe to fit what I already had in my kitchen. These bars came out delicious and are perfect for a grab-and-go breakfast.

Ingredients

about a cup or so of cooked quinoa

2 eggs

1t baking soda

1-2 mashed banana

1t vanilla

 2T of honey

2 heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter

Nuts of your choice(I used almonds)

1 to 2 tsp of cinnamon

1 c of whole wheat flour

2 c of oats

Extras (ingredients I just threw in because I had them)

cranberries

walnuts

dark chocolate chips

flaxseeds

granola

Instructions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Mix the vanilla, egg, banana, and honey together. Add rest of ingredients. On a cookie pan covered with parchment paper, spread the mixture. Let cook for about 20 minutes or until golden brown. Cool before cutting.

Yields about 8 bars depending on thickness of cuts

IMG_3258

4 thoughts on “Homemade Quinoa Granola Bars”

Leave a Reply

