Tis The Season?

Good Morning lovelies!

This time of year is suppose to be filled with joy and happiness, right? Unfortunately, lately I have been feeling sad and discouraged. One day I am the happiest person, then the next I would be lonely and defeated. That’s life, huh? Thankfully, when I get this way I have more happy days than not. I believe in Faith and believing that all things happen for a reason. I won’t make this a long post, I just wanted to share some quotes/verses that has helped me get out of the funk I’m in.

1. “Be strong because things will get better. It may be stormy now, but it never rains forever”

2. “Positive Mind, Positive Vibes, Positive Life”

3. “This too shall pass”

4. “When life is rough PRAY, When life is great PRAY”

5. “Stand in faith even if you are having the hardest time of your life”

The sorority I am in (Zeta Phi Beta) is currently doing a challenge which includes taking some time out of your day to pause. Stop working, stop watching TV, stop eating, stop everything to just reflect and meditate. Spend that time talking to God, pray, and listen to what He has to say. This challenge came right in the nick of time. It has helped me out tremendously.

I hope this post motivates and encourages someone out there. Happy Thursday guys:)

2 thoughts on “Tis The Season?”

Leave a Reply

