DIY: Ugly Christmas Sweater

Hello all!

I was recently invited to my first “Ugly Christmas Party.” Hmm what to wear, what to wear??? I couldn’t find an ugly Christmas Sweater for the low so I decided to just make my own. I browsed my favorite thrift store and Pinterest to get some ideas.

This diy is super easy and didn’t take me much time to complete.

Materials:

  • thrifted sweater (or any sweater you don’t mind painting on)
  • white fabric paint
  • sponge brush
  • reindeer template

The hardest thing with this diy is making the reindeer template. I looked on a picture on the internet and free handed it. I am no kind of artist so I was happy that it came out looking like it is suppose to.

PicsArt

1. Layout your sweater

2. Trace around the reindeer template you made with a pencil or sharpie

3. Take the template off the sweater and fill in with white paint. Don’t forget to go over the sharpie with the paint.

I ended up adding a red bow and some battery operated lights that I found at the Dollar Tree. Everyone loved it.

Snapchat-3342099179931987838

3 thoughts on “DIY: Ugly Christmas Sweater”

Leave a Reply

