Hello Sunshine: How To Be A Morning Person

Hello lovelies!

Long time no post:( I’ve been all over the place lately, but I am back!

Do you every wonder why you go into work early in the morning and there’s this one person who is always vibrant and full of energy?…They may be naturally morning people or they may be like me–not necessarily morning people, but take steps to make their morning go as smoothly as possible.

I wake up at 3:30am every morning for work…how do I do it you may wonder…

Weekend Prep:

Preparation doesn’t start the morning of, or even the day before…my preparation starts on the weekends. You all know by now that I am a health nut and live a healthy lifestyle. The first thing I think about is what I will eat for the week.(breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks) I go grocery shopping and meal prep so that I do not have to think about preparing food the day of.

*Tip: Make easy packable meals. Things like muffins, granola bars, fruit, wraps, or pasta. Check out some of my previous posts under the category “Meal Prep” and “Easy Healthy Meals.”

On Sunday, I need my time with God. I reflect on the past week and see how I can get better spiritually. Having this reflection time and going to church really helps me start my week and is a vital part for me to have a great week.

The weekend is also my “me days.” I wash and pamper my hair, do facial masks, paint my nails, and catch up on all my recorded shows. Its my time to relax and do some of the things I love.

The Night Before:

Every night I make sure I exercise. Incorporating fitness along with eating healthy has truly been very beneficial. I am more energized and feel better, mentally and physically.

I make sure I have my breakfast, lunch, and a snack packed, ready for me to pick up as I head out the door the next morning.

I iron and lay out the clothes I will be wearing to work.

This may be a little weird, but while I’m in the shower, I quickly think about how I want my makeup to look. I have an every day makeup look, but sometimes I like to switch it up from time to time. Thinking about this makes my morning go very smooth.

Morning of:

3:30am (I try not to hit the snooze button, but usually end up hitting it 3 times lol)

4:00am: Say a quick prayer and mentally get ready for the day.

4:10am: Put on clothes that is already laid out and make coffee

4:20am: Brush teeth, wash face, and continue with face routine, make up, and hair. (On “Not Feeling It” days I Iisten to my Christian music station on Pandora. Now in days I’ve been listening to my Christmas station 🙂

4:35am:  Pick up the meals(that I already prepped), work bag, and coffee.

4:45am: Out the door, ready for work.

***I have come to the conclusion that getting up early for work is really all mental. Music, preparation, and changing your mindset has really made me a morning person. I now enjoy working early and even wake up early on my off days as well.

What tips do you have for having a stress free morning?

Leave a Reply

