Food Prep Sundays

Hello Lovelies!

Late post, I know!!! But I still did my food prep this past Sunday Oct. 5th.

For breakfast I made another homemade granola bar. This time, different recipe. This granola bar is more like a chewy granola bar verses the crunchy one I made previously.( Homemade Granola )  I had this with slices of apple.

Ingredients

2 c oats

2 large, ripe bananas

1 t vanilla

1/4 c of chopped nuts (I chose walnuts)

Cinnamon (I uses pumpkin pie spice)

Instructions

Heat oven to about 350 degrees and grease a 9 X 9 in Ty baking dish with olive oil. Mash the ripe banana until there are no lumps (almost to a liquidy consistency). Add the rest of ingredients and mix very well. Pat thick mixture into baking dish and cook until set. Enjoy!

For lunch I went for a veggie, refried bean wrap. I spread refried beans on a spinach tortilla and added half an avocado, slices of tomato, olives, and left over brown rice, and of course a little bit of Sriracha sauce.

IMG_1977 IMG_1976

Dinner was a little bit special this week lol. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money at the grocery store so I decided to eat whatever I could scrimmage up out of my kitchen. Most days I will be having “breakfast for dinner” because I have ton of eggs. Sometimes you just have to work with what you got! I did make some 4 ingredient healthy pancakes that are worth mentioning. They included oats, eggs, pumpkin puree, and ripe banana. Comment below if you would like to know full recipe.

IMG_1937

Snacks throughout the week consisted of fruit, fruit with peanut butter, Pretzel Crisps with Spinach Hummus and some homemade apple stacks I concocted lol (shown in picture below)

picture from yahoo images
Picture from Yahoo Images 
apples with pb and Greek yogurt mixture ("apple concoction")
Apples with pb and Greek yogurt mixture (“apple concoction”)

Hope everyone is having a healthy week! What are some of your healthy meals this week?

Leave a Reply

