2014 September Obsessions!

Goodbye September…hello October. Although I absolutely love September (my birthday month! and the start of Fall), I love October as well.

October means cooler days, fall fashions, breast cancer awareness, and brown and gold leaves…

I had a few favorites for September. Comment below if you’ve tried some of these products!

#1 Obsession: Revlon’s ColorStay Gel Envy in the color “Hold Em”

This new product from Revlon is suppose to resemble gel nails without the use of light. The color  “Hold Em” is perfect for autumn. It is a purpleish color with a brown undertone. When I purchased mine at WalMart I didn’t see the top coat so I just have the nail color. It didn’t get the gel effect probably because I didn’t get the topcoat that goes with it, but let me tell you…it is still lasting on my nails with little to no chipping. I love this color and love that it lasts. Once I get the topcoat I’m sure it will be even better!

...my pup loves it too:)
…my pup loves it too:)

#2 Obsession: Wet N’ Wild Mega Matte Lipstick in the color “Red Velvet”

I know this isn’t a new product, but it is new to me. I have about 4 other Mega Matte lippies and knew I would love this one as well. This color is a reddish color that is not too dark or too light. Perfect for the fall also. The matte consistency in the Wet N’ Wild line is a wearable matte. It is not drying to the lips and lasts a long time. Can’t wait to get some more. If you love matte lips and budget friendly makeup this is a must try!

FullSizeRender(2)IMG_1856

#3 Obsession: Queen Helene’s Super Cholesterol and Shea Moisture Curl and Shine Conditioner

I have been loving these 2 products together as a deep conditioner for my hair. It softens and makes my hair so easy to detangle. My wash days go very smoothly because of these products. I usually add an oil like coconut or avocado oil and the mixture is perfection. Relaxed or Natural, these products are a must try!

FullSizeRender(3)

#4 Obesession: Giant Geek glasses

Sooo yea you probably will see me in these lovlies the whole fall season. I just love these with a scarf, tights, and some boots. These glasses adds personality to any outfit while keeping it casual. Love, Love, Love. On the lookout for some different kinds.

IMG_1905

#5 Obsessions: Revlon ColorStay Foundation for oily/combination skin

Yes, another Revlon product! I took a break from this foundation because I was using bb cream as a foundation during the summer season. I decided to go back to this and wow did I love it all over again! This is a full coverage foundation that doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. It covers up everything while keeping my face matte all day! Best drug store foundation that  I have ever tried! I’m in the color 400 caramel.

IMG_1910

Last but not least…

#6 Obession: anything pumpkin spice!

The end of September means pumpkin spice season!!! I have never been into pumpkin spice during the past, but Starbucks definitely started a sensation with their pumpkin spice lattes. I add pumpkin pie spice to my homemade granola, smoothies, pancakes, coffee…anything I can get my hands on. I plan on trying out a pancake recipe with pure pumpkin filling, so be on the look out!

FullSizeRender(1)

Check my August Obsessions if you missed it!

4 thoughts on “2014 September Obsessions!”

  1. Great favourites! I love the wnw lipsticks a lot 🙂
    And I’ve recently purchased the Revlon Colorstay (in the shade “Buff”) for normal/dry skin. Been really loving it so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

