Food Prep Sundays…well Mondays!

Yesterday was food prep day! Usually I prepare my meals on Sunday, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen soo Monday was food prep day! I will gone ahead and provide some recipes below since they are so simple. Hmmmm lets see whats on the menu for the week of 9/28/14…

Breakfast: free for all; I didn’t prepare anything beforehand for breakfast because we have a lot of fruit. I don’t want it to go to waste so my sis and I will be eating a lot of fruit for breakfast.

Some of the ideas for breakfast:

  • fruit with yogurt
  • fruit with granola
  • fruit bowl
  • fruit with a spoonful of peanut butter

Lunch: For lunch we have a greek salad. So yummy. I paired this with 2 slices of sandwich meat and my homemade granola.

Greek Salad Ingredients

*For the dressing*

  • 1/2 c olive oil
  • 1/4 c red wine vinegar
  • 1 1/2 t sugar
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/4 t salt

*For Salad*

  • 1/2 c feta cheese
  • 2-3 cucumbers
  • 2-3 handfuls of cherry tomatoes
  • 1/2 c Kalamata olives, drained, pitted, and chopped

Instructions: Mix all ingredients for dressing in a small bowl. Set aside. Combine all salad ingredients. Toss with dressing until everything is thoroughly coated. Cover and refrigerate salad until you are ready to eat.

IMG_1826IMG_1841Dinner: For dinner, I decided to use the rest of the quinoa I had in my pantry. I also had frozen vegetables so why not put them together. I made a quinoa fried rice (*without the rice lol). I eat this with a half of avacado. See “Quinoa Fried Rice” for recipe!IMG_1839

This week my goal was to go with lighter dishes because I have been feeling heavy lately. So far these meals have been very light and satisfying! They are all very yummy as well.

Leave a Reply

