Food Prep Sundays

Simple, Simple, Simple is what I strive for when I food prep.

For breakfast I made overnight oats. (See “Overnight Oats”) This was made with oats, cinnamon, blueberries, bananas, strawberries, almond milk, and plain Greek yogurt. Very simple and I used the left over fruit to eat as a snack and with my lunch.

For lunch I made some cheese quesadillas. I melted mozzarella and cheddar cheese on top of a spinach tortilla. The quesadilla will be accompanied with sliced tomatoes, fruit, and air-popped popcorn.

For snacks I pre cut all the fruit I got for the week. This week I bought grapes, apples, bananas, oranges, blueberries, and strawberries. I will either eat this on top of yogurt and granola, by itself, or with peanut butter.

I also made some homemade granola and granola bars for a quick snack. (See “Homemade Granola Bars” for preparation).

The only food prep I did for dinner was thaw the fish in the refrigerator. I will be preparing dinner the day of. For dinner I plan on cooking fish, black beans or brown rice, with a salad.

Total spent at grocery store: $44.03

Leave a Reply

