Banana Oat Pancakes featuring Peanut Butter

On my off days I like to cook breakfast because 1, I have time in the mornings and 2, I like to eat a bigger breakfast. This Saturday, I knew I had a busy day ahead, so I started thinking of something that would keep me full for awhile. I came up with this VERY simple protein-filled breakfast and it came out delicious! (fyi: I didn’t really measure anything but I will try to give you estimates of measurements)

Ingredients:
3 bananas
2 eggs
1/2 cup oats
dash of cinnamon
1 Tbs peanut butter

Instructions:
Start by mashing up your bananas with a fork in a bowl. While the skillet is getting warm, add the 2 eggs, oats, cinnamon, and peanut butter and mix together. Depending on how big you want your pancakes, pour a small amount to the skillet and let cook on one side, then flip. (I yielded about 6 pancakes which I shared with my sister)

I had trouble flipping the pancakes because the batter wouldn’t set while in the skillet. Next time I will add more oats and peanut butter so that it will stick better.

After they were all done, I melted a little bit of peanut butter in the microwave and spread it on top of the pancakes. (As you can tell, I love peanut butter!) I scrambled some eggs to accompany the pancakes for some added protein.

Banana Oat Pancakes ft Peanut Butter…sooo good!

photo(10)

Leave a Reply

