It’s Just Hair!

Soooo hair update!! I’ll just leave this here…big chop

Yep, I cut it all off! If you read my 1st hair post, you would know I was transitioning to texlaxed hair. Texlaxed simply means underprocessing your relaxer. Well when you transition, you have three different textures in your head which is prone to breakage. I had my bone straight relaxed ends, my texlaxed hair in the middle, then my new growth toward my scalp. I was tired of dealing with the 3 different textures so I mustered up enough courage and cut it all off.

Let me tell you, it felt so good to cut the dead ends off!

big chop side viewIt looks like I am natural, but I am not. I am texlaxed. There’s different stages of texlaxed. I decided to texlax my hair to where it was close to natural, hence why I look like I’m natural. I love it! The main reason I texlax my hair instead of going fully natural is for the manageability and for the simply fact I am not ready to go natural.

Wash Day of the “Big Chop”

Used Shea Moisture's Coconut and Hibiscus Curl and Shine Shampoo and VO5 Conditioner
Used Shea Moisture’s Coconut and Hibiscus Curl and Shine Shampoo and VO5 Conditioner
Deep Conditioned with a mixture of Queen Helene's Super Cholesterol Deep Condition, Shea Moisture's Coconut and Hibiscus Conditioner, Herbal Oil, Coconut oil, and Red Pimento Hair Growth oil
Deep Conditioned with a mixture of Queen Helene’s Super Cholesterol Deep Condition, Shea Moisture’s Coconut and Hibiscus Conditioner, Herbal Oil, Coconut oil, and Red Pimento Hair Growth oil
Loc Method (liquid, oil, cream): L=Elasta QP Leave -in Conditioner; O=Coconut oil; C=Shea Butter
Loc Method (liquid, oil, cream): L=Elasta QP Leave -in Conditioner; O=Coconut oil; C=Shea Butter

I am very happy with my decision and love my hair at whatever length it is. My goal is to have healthy, thick hair. “Health over Length.”

photo(30)

4 thoughts on “It’s Just Hair!”

Leave a Reply

