Food Prep Sundays: Whats for Lunch??

A big part of living a healthy lifestyle is meal prepping! I love to meal prep because it saves time throughout the week and it is so convenient. I made Sundays my meal prep day so that I could start the week with a healthy mindset.

Meal prepping simply means cooking your meals in advance. I cook either for the whole week or for 3 days at a time.

Tip: So that you will not get overwhelmed, cook simple meals with less ingredients. Also try using some of the same ingredients for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You will save a lot of money that way!

Ok, lets get into what I made for the week! (Sept 7th)

For breakfast I just boiled 2 eggs every night before the next day. The day of, I add a tiny bit of salt, pepper, and sriracha sauce.(P.S I put sriracha sauce on everything lol) I can usually get full until lunch if I eat that with a cup of coffee or water.

This post is going to really focus on my lunch. I tried to think of something that only contained a small amount of ingredients. I didn’t use any measurements because it depends on how many days you are food prepping for. I personally had to prep for my sister and for about 3 days.

Ingredients

  • any fish of your choice (my manager loves to fish and gave me some fresh crappie so that is what I used)
  • Roma tomatoes
  • feta cheese
  • onion
  • 1 clove of garlic

Directions

Before I did anything, I chopped up a large onion, minced 1 clove of garlic, and halved a good amount of tomatoes.

tomato, onion, garlicWith a little bit of olive oil, saute the onion, garlic, and tomatoes together for about 1 min and set aside.

mixtureWhile that was sauteeing, I pre-heated the oven to 400 degrees. I coated the fish with a tiny bit of olive oil, salt, and pepper on both sides.

seasoned crappieCook the fish for about 10 min. After the 10 min, add the mixture to the top of fish and cook for another 5 minutes, until fish is cooked all the way through.

mixture top of fishSee! So simple!!

For Dinner, I baked some chicken, mixed veggies, and quinoa.

Being healthy doesn’t have to be bland. This week’s food prep was full of flavor and I felt satisfied with every meal!

 

 

Leave a Reply

