2014 August Obsessions!

Hello Lovelies!

Can you believe that September is already here! Omgosh this year is going by too fast, it’s kind of scary.

Anywho, I wanted to share with everyone what I’ve been loving for August. I had a long list but limited it to 5 items. Comment below if you have tried some of these products!

#1 Fav: Rue 21’s Fallen Vixen Wonderlaust

1st of all the packaging is so cute and girly…I’m a sucker for great packaging! Aren’t you??? This fragrance is very light and has a floral undertone. When I’m feeling girly, I love to spray this all over my body.

Rue 21 perfume#2 Fav: Coconut Oil

Coconut oil is so good for many things! You can use it for shaving cream. Just apply the coconut oil to your legs, shave, then use a sugar scrub. Your legs will be amazingly smooth. You can also use it as a face moisturizer. Coconut oil is truly a multitasker. This past month I used it as a cuticle oil. I applied it to my cuticles almost every night to smooth my hands. Surprisingly, it also strengthen and grew my nails out. I’ve also been adding coconut oil to my scalp to moisturize and strengthen my strands. It has been working so well! I love coconut oil! What are some ways you have used coconut oil? Comment below.

 

#3 Fav: Palmer’s Skin Therapy Face Oil

I researched that oil actually helps oily faces so I went to Wal-Mart in search for a face oil. This stuff works wonders! After I cleanse my face, I add my acne cream to spot treat, then add the oil right on top. In the morning my face looks clearer and brighter.

face oil

This dropper makes it so easy to apply the oil to the face.
This dropper makes it so easy to apply the oil to the face.

#4 Fav: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Skin Perfector

For the summer I wanted to start using something lighter on my face in place for foundation. In the past it was always hard for me to find a good BB cream; one that was light but also had coverage. Wow did I find all of that in this Skin Perfector. It brightens and covers all of my dark marks on my face. I love this stuff. I never feel like I’m caked up with foundation in this Texas heat and it smooths on so effortless on my face. It also has SPF 30! Awesome!

BB Creme

#5 Fav: L.A Girl Glazed Lip Paints

These are so pigmented, it is ridiculous. Love, Love, Love. If you don’t have a lip brush, you have to practice putting them on at first because they are so liquity, but once you get the hang of it they are easy to apply. I have Blushing, Hotmess, Pinup, and Coy. I got mines at a beauty supply store for $2.99. I’m hoping to get all the colors! The only con I would mention is that it dries your lips after long hours but leaves a nice stain on your lips after it comes off, which I personally love.

Rocking "Pinup" at work
Rocking “Pinup” at work

Have any of you tried any of these products? I would also like to know some of your beauty favorites!! Comment below!

Deuces!

One thought on “2014 August Obsessions!”

Leave a Reply

