30 Day Paleo Challenge

I hope everyone is having a great day! I am coming to you to explain the new challenge I am doing. Last week I started feeling more bloated than I usually do.  I personally have to switch up my workout and diet every now and then throughout my fitness journey or I stop seeing results. Different kinds of challenges help me with that… Soooo I have started this 30 Day Paleo Challenge that I have found on Pinterest.

What does a Paleo Diet consist of ???

Paleo diets are based on a simple belief –if a caveman didn’t eat it, you shouldn’t eat it either. That means no processed foods, sugars, or fats. Anything cavemen could not hunt or find is not Paleo.

What you can eat:

  • fruits
  • vegetables
  • eggs
  • meats (turkey, pork, chicken)
  • fish
  • nuts (no peanuts)
  • leafy greens
  • seeds

What you cannot eat:

  • cheese
  • dairy
  • processed meats (i.e store bought fajita meat, or sandwich meat)
  • butter
  • cream cheese
  • sweets
  • ice cream
  • soft drink
  • fruit juices
  • grains (pastas, breads, cereal)
  • legumes (beans)
  • peanuts (including peanut butter)
  • artificial sweeteners
  • snack foods (chips, wheat thins, cookies)
  • alcohol

I started on August 18th and will end this challenge on September 15th. I have seen results in less than 1 week!

Check back periodically under my 30 Day Paleo Challenge Category to get recipes, meals, and updates on how I am doing:) I will upload my week 1 meal plan and update shortly after this one.

Comment below if you want to try this challenge with me! We can get through this together.

Deuces!

 

 

Leave a Reply

