1st Week Update/Meals: 30 Day Paleo Challenge

Confession time…eating Paleo isn’t really that hard but I do have my moments. First let me tell you what I ate for the 1st week of this challenge.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 avacado
  • 2 boiled eggs
  • 2 slices of bacon (i used low sodium turkey bacon, which I don’t think is paleo…opps)

eggs, ava, bacon

Lunch:

  • 1 can of tuna
  • 1 avacado
Doesn't look to appetizing but it was really good
Doesn’t look to appetizing but it was really good

Dinner:

  • grilled chicken
  • veggies

chicken, veggies

If I was hungry throughout the day I would snack on fruit. Immediately, I started seeing results. My stomach was flat and I didn’t feel bloated by the end of the day like I usually feel.

The con of this diet is I started having more cravings. I craved chocolate and other fatty foods :/ I was going to try not to have a cheat day like I usually do on my fitness journey, but that didn’t happen. Me and my sisters went to Johnathon’s on Sunday lol (see previous post for my 1st time impression of Johnathon’s) I obviously like this place if I’m going again lol…anyway also throughout the week my sister had a potluck at her job. She brought back cake:/ which i couldn’t pass up. It was a small piece, but still!

With a few mishaps last week, I am back at it this week! Join me on this journey, let’s get healthy together!

Deuces!

Leave a Reply

